yol kapanıbalkon köşe takımıRockon Themehttps://www.orneknakliyat.comistanbul saç ekimiimplantizmir saç ekimiankara evden eve nakliyatyalova evden eve nakliyatantalya haberMidyat evden eve nakliyatDeselerMasal OkuMasallar Okueskişehir saç protezibayraklı psikologİstanbul İzmir eşya taşımaresim yüklemeEtimesgut evden eve nakliyatİstanbul izmir evden eve nakliyatortam dinleme cihazıSütunlar güncellendi.

New Map of India

new map of india

If we draw map of India its like as shown above. Now here I am going to talk about how new map of India will look after bifurcation of Jammu & Kashmir.

First of all I am going to show you an overview.

Overview : Map of India’s Jammu & Kashmir

In reality only the area represented by orange color in the following map is ours that is of India.

And area represented by green color is Pakistan occupied Kashmir.

And area represented by grey color is occupied by China.

map of India- infoseekershub

The area shown by red color between Pakistan occupied Kashmir and area occupied by China is “Siachen”.

Therefore, this region is very important. Because if Siachen goes out of our hands. Both these areas will combine and expand. Thus, it will create threat for us.

The area shown by orange color is a state of India that is Jammu & Kashmir. In addition there are 22 districts in total.

This was an overview of J&K. Now I am going to show you

  • What changes are made &
  • How will new map of India look after bifurcation.

Following map shows districts of Jammu & Kashmir

districts of jammu and kashmir -new map of india

Districts of Jammu & Kashmir

Leh is the largest district (in area) of Jammu & Kashmir having area of about 45,110 km². Where as 2nd largest district of India after Kutch in Gujarat.


However, Kargil is the second largest district (in area) and Kishtwar, the third largest district (in area) of Jammu & Kashmir.


Jammu & Kashmir has 3 divisions as listed below :

  • Jammu Division
  • Kashmir Division
  • Ladakh Division.

New map of India’s Jammu & Kashmir

Now, it has been decided that Leh and Kargil will be combined. In order to make a new Union Territory whose name will be “Ladakh”.

LEH + KARGIL => LADAKH (New Union Territory)

Where Leh is district of J&K and Ladakh is Mountain Range. Most importantly, it will be Standalone Union Territory.

And rest 20 districts will be combined to make new union territory named as Jammu & Kashmir.

Anantnag + Bandipora + Baramulla + Budgam + Doda + Ganderbal Jammu + Kathua + Kishtwar + Kulgam + Kupwara + Poonch + Pulwama +Rajouri + Ramban + Reasi + Samba + Shopian + Srinagar+ Udhampur => Jammu & Kashmir

Click here to know about these districts.

Hence, the new map of Jammu & Kasmir. That is our new union territories “Ladakh and Jammu-Kashmir” will be as shown below :

(Area occupied by Pakistan and China are ignored.)

New map of india"s jammu & kashmir

Now Jammu & Kashmir is not a state. Its now bifurcated into two different Union Territories.

  1. Union territory : Jammu & Kashmir
  2. Union Territory : Ladakh

Earlier India had 29 states and 7 Union Territories. But now there are 28 states and 9 Union Territories.

*Alitech.com.ng is one of the top site with latest Tech News check it here : alitech.com.ng

An important information – New map of India

Among the 2 Union Territories,

  • one will be with legislature and
  • another will be without legislature.

With Legislature :

It means the union territory will have legislative assembly (Vidhan Sabha).

If we talk about India, though there were 7 Union Territories. But all Union Territories don’t have Chief Minister at all. But Delhi and Puducherry have CM because they have legislative assembly.

Chief Minister of Delhi : Arvind Kejriwal

Chief Minister of Puducherry : Velu Narayanasamy

So Union Territory : Jammu & Kashmir will have legislature. In other words just like earlier. CM was appointed for state : Jammu & Kashmir. Similarly Union Territory : Jammu & Kashmir will have CM.

But Union Territory : Ladakh will be without legislature. So the question arises.

Who will control Ladakh ? (New map of India)

So the answer is Governor which we call Lieutenant Governor. Who controls other Union Territories. Such as :

  • Lakshwadeep,
  • Andaman & Nicobar, etc.

I have mentioned all the important and informative facts here. So I hope you liked this. If yes, share this with your friends.

And if any query feel free to contact us.

Also check : Car rentals in India

☆☆☆ THANK YOU ☆☆☆

You may also like...

Isparta escortçanakkale escortDüzce escortporno izleetimesgut escortizmir escortaydın escortAksaray escortpornokartal escortbodrum escortAntalya escortonwin girişKastamonu escortMuğla Escortankara escortkayseri escorteryaman escortDemo slot oynaPendik EscortPendik Escortistanbul escortsugar rush oynasweet bonanzaKurtkoy Escortanadolu yakası escorthalkalı escortmaltepe escortotele gelen escortçıtır escort yeşilköyYeşilköy elit escortYeşilköy otele gelen escortbayan escort mertereskort merterfethiye escortısparta escortEscort Bayanbeylikdüzü escortbuca escortTürkiye Escort, Escort Bayanmarmaris escortgüneşli escortBahçeşehir escortizmir escortBursa EscortSütunlar güncellendi.